Random Ideas \ Thoughts \ err \ posts!

Live life to the fullest!

My life… May 27, 2009

Filed under: Everything — Jason Olson @ 5:36 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Acts 20:24

But I do not count my life of any value or dear to myself, so that I may finish my race with joy, and the ministry which I received from the Lord Jesus, to testify to the gospel of the grace of God.

I was listening to public radio yesterday and they said that one of the biggest problems that teenagers face is the sense of purpose – why I’m here, what makes me unique. What’s my purpose? Without a sense of a calling, there is little to strive for. But we know in God’s word that we have a race to run, and pursue with joy. That calling, that purpose, may not be easy, but it is worth living for.

We all need to know that there is a greater calling on our life than to simply exist. And fortunately the Lord has designed each one of us to testify the grace of God in various ways – through direct missionary work, or via our natural spheres of influence. There may be more work for us to do as well, to bring glory to His name. And we must search our these purposes for our lives, and press on towards bringing them into completion. Our responsibility is be faithful to the calling he has placed before us: nothing more or less.

