Random Ideas \ Thoughts \ err \ posts!

Live life to the fullest!

Family reunion August 14, 2011

Filed under: Everything — Jason Olson @ 10:55 pm

This weekend was terrific! We travelled back down to San Jose to go to our annual family reunion on my mom’s side of the family. It’s our closest 100 relatives, haha, if you can call 100 close. This year my parents were hosting it at Vasona Lake Park, and we were busy with all sorts of things to ensure that it went well. From waking up early, and prepping the site, to setting up for the hula group (have I mentioned my mom is part of a hula halau?) We had the BBQ to do, games to run, raffle tickets to sell. A lot of fun. I have some photos to post about this later this week.

This week I was still getting over my strep, so it was hard talking, but a was necessary. Hah! But it was great to see all of the cousins, aunts and uncles! A great idea was name tags, something we only do every once in a while… It helps our fuzzy memories since we only see eachother once a year or so.

This is also the last trip and vacation the kids get before going back to their school routines. Ti will start Kindergarten on a week from Monday with a new teacher, and Jed will be simply continuing his routing at daycare. It will be nice to have the kids back into a routine again, which will be a lot easier for mama and daddy 🙂

We just got home so I’m off to bed, after a long 4 hour drive! Blessings!

